

Claiborne Parish Police Jury 507 W Main St. Homer, LA Wednesday, October 11, 2023, at <u>2:00 P.M.</u>

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments on Agenda

Roll Call

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials.

Approval of Minutes of the April 12, 2023, Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Keith Jeselink

• Donations

Sparta Foundation - Jimmy Hand

Executive Director's Report - Lindsay Gouedy

Union County Water Conservation Board

Burns and McDonnell - EDA Project Update

General Business:

- Executive Director Contract Renewal
- Nominations for Officers 2024
- Election of Officers 2024
- Review of Proposed 2024 budget
- Approval of 2024 budget

Public Comments

Commissioner Comments

Next meeting: January 10, 2024, at 2 p.m.,

Adjournment

SPARTA GROUNDWATER COMMISSIONERS

Chairman Mayor Nick Cox, Webster Parish

Vice Chairman Rick Buckner, City of Minden

Treasurer Keith Jeselink, City of Ruston

Secretary Jamie Harrell, Wood Products Industry

Sparta Foundation Executive Director Jimmy Hand, Claiborne Parish

> *Executive Director* Lindsay Gouedy

Reggie SkainsA	lgriculture Industry
	Town of Homer
	Town of Jonesboro
Jack Clampit	Ouachita Parish
	Other Industries
Mike Carpenter	Winn Parish
Regina Rowe	Jackson Parish
Milton Melton	Lincoln Parish
Sam Little	.Morehouse Parish
Aaron Clark	Bienville Parish
Ronnie Turner	City of West Monroe
Ben Bridges	Union Parish
Dr. Curtis Willis	Town of Arcadia

Ex-officio Members

Ben McGee	USGS
Gary Hanson	LSUS
Gary Kennedy	LaTech
Jim York	LDNR
Susan Robbins	LRWA