

Wednesday, April 12, 2023 at 2:00 P.M.
Union Parish Police Jury Annex
Farmerville, LA
AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials.

Approval of Minutes of the January 11, 2023 Meeting

Treasurer's Report- Keith Jeselink

Sparta Foundation – Jimmy Hand

Union County Water Conservation Board - Sherrel Johnson

Executive Director's Report – Lindsay Gouedy

USGS Presentation – Max Lindamen

General Business:

• EDA Grant Update

**Public Comments** 

**Commissioner Comments** 

Next meeting: July 12, 2023 at 2 p.m., Claiborne Parish, LA

Adjournment

## SPARTA GROUNDWATER COMMISSIONERS

Chairman Mayor Nick Cox, Webster Parish

Vice Chairman Rick Buckner, City of Minden

Treasurer
Keith Jeselink, City of Ruston

Secretary
Jamie Harrell, Wood Products Industry

Sparta Foundation Executive Director Jimmy Hand, Claibome Parish

Executive Director
Lindsay Gouedy

Reggie SkainsAgriculture Industry	
	Town of Homer
	Town of Jonesboro
	Ouachita Parish
	Other Industries
Mike Carpenter	Winn Parish
Regina Rowe	Jackson Parish
	Lincoln Parish
Sam Little	Morehouse Parish
	Bienville Parish
	City of West Monroe
	Union Parish
	Town of Arcadia

## Ex-officio Members

Ben McGee	USGS
Gary Hanson	LSUS
Gary Kennedy	LaTech
Jim York	LDNR
Susan Robbins	LRWA