

Wednesday, April 16, 2025 at 2:00 P.M.
Webster Parish Police Jury Annex
410 Main St. Minden
Minden, LA
AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials.

Approval of Minutes of the October 26, 2024 Meeting

Treasurer's Report- Keith Jeselink

Sparta Foundation – Jimmy Hand

Executive Director's Report – Lindsay Gouedy

General Business:

Legislative Session Update

Public Comments

Commissioner Comments

Next meeting: July 9, 2025 at 2 p.m., Jonesboro, LA

Adjournment

COMMISSION MAY CHOOSE TO ENTER INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION IN ACCORDANCE WITH STATE LAW

SPARTA GROUNDWATER COMMISSIONERS

Chairman
Mayor Nick Cox, Webster Parish

Vice Chairman
Rick Buckner, City of Minden

Treasurer
Keith Jeselink, City of Ruston

Secretary
Jamie Harrell, Wood Products Industry

Sparta Foundation Executive Director Jimmy Hand, Claiborne Parish

Executive Director Dr. Lindsay Gouedy

Reggie SkainsAgriculture Industry
Town of Homer
Town of Jonesboro
Jerry LazenbyOuachita Parish
Other Industries
Mike CarpenterWinn Parish
Regina RoweJackson Parish
Milton MeltonLincoln Parish
Sam LittleMorehouse Parish
Bienville Parish
Staci Mitchell City of West Monroe
Union Parish
Town of Arcadia

Ex-officio Members

Ben McGee	USGS
Gary Hanson	LSUS
Gary Kennedy	LaTech
Jim York	LDNR
Susan Robbins	LRWA